Dark Void

Forum Index - Back to Your Own Fanfiction

Pages: 1

SilverLatios47

Post #1
Been writing a one-shot that I decided I'll make as a creepypasta. To those who don't know, creepypastas are short stories written with intention of creating a negative emotional response from, disturbing, or otherwise scaring the reader. So yeah, internet scary stories. I'm kind of obsessed with them at the moment, and the Pokemon Nightmare Fuel page on TV Tropes inspired me to write this story. When I first wrote it, I didn't intend for it to be a creepypasta, so the beginning sounds like a stereotypical OT story. I'll re-write the whole thing with creepypasta influence when I get the time.

Anywhoo, enjoy and let me know if there's anything I can improve on. This is my first official Pokemon story, though definitely not my first work of writing.

Rated pg-13 for one instance of mild language and gruesome, violent images.

Dark Void
They always told me I was an amazing trainer. When I was little, I was always immersed into the culture and hype of the creatures. My parents were breeders, so I grew up surrounded by many of the hundreds of kinds of them. They were my pets, when I was an infant. Very soon after I could speak, I began to learn about them. Their types, how they grew up, their behavior in the wild, the many different abilities they posessed and the attacks they performed. If I had ever attended in Academic schools, I would have excelled. But no. I channelled all my energy, all my being into learning about them. My tenth birthday, I passed my practical test and got my trainer's liscence. I was more than enthusiastic, zealous. They were my life. Pokemon were my life.
"Go, Flygon!"
I hurled the shiny red ball, a Cherish ball, into the arena. It opened with a burst of colorful rays, a lean dragon materializing from white to a cool lime green.